Coralista Blush by Benefit Review

by beautyofhistory

I have been absolutely raving about this blush to anyone who will listen recently so I thought, why not on my blog too? As my first ever Benefit purchase I have to say I am extremely happy with it. I was recommended this by a friend from university and she looks fantastic with this so I thought I would give it a go. The packaging is bright, fun and compliments Benefit’s other products and really stands out from my other pieces of make-up. Opened up there is a great little flat brush and a built in mirror which is always a nice touch when applying if you are travelling or out and about. I was pleasantly surprised with the scent of this blush which I’m pretty sure is a design feature as it smells fruity and definitely reminded me of the name ‘Coralista’. The colour is super pigmented and suits many skin tones and gives a gorgeous glow to both pale skin and tanned ones. I love how this blush looks and is an essential for any summer look.

I always love to see how far products have come from the early days of make-up and have been adoring old posters of 1920s advertisement for Rouge. How far we have come from aspirational images targeted toward the middle and upper classes of society to more affordable products today available in almost every department store to your local supermarket. However, there is some truth in that spending that little extra to get a good product is worth it and at £23.50 for this blush it is definitely a splurge.

