Seven Deadly Sins of Beauty Tag

by beautyofhistory

I’ve seen this tag everywhere on YouTube and on blogs and so I am so excited to finally be able to do the Seven Deadly Sins of Beauty Tag.

1. GREED- What is your most expensive beauty item? What is your most inexpensive?

This is not necessarily the outright most expensive product but the most amount of money I have spent on this type of product. This is my La Roche- Posay Toleraine Soothing Protective Moisturiser which retails at £14.50. I think for the size of the bottle and the end result it was slightly disappointing seeing as I absolutely love their Purifying Foaming Gel  which worked wonders on my skin and is not too bad on the purse at £10.21. I think this will be a moisturiser better suited to the winter months where I need a deeper moisturiser. My most inexpensive who have to be the Clinique mascara I received free in a magazine, I love it and can’t wait to buy the full size.

2. WRATH- What beauty products do you have a love/hate relationship with? /What product has been the hardest to get?

My Clinique Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturiser definitely fits into this category. I remember when I first purchased this on a complete obsession with the idea of finally owning a Clinique product which was going to be my number one foundation. I must have not seen the sun for quite some time when I purchased this as I remember it being so dark on my skin I had to instantly give it away to my mum! However, after coming back from France for what was only a two day trip my skin tone has somewhat darkened and I am now in love with this tinted moisturiser. I love the bottle and it blends really well as I still mix a little bit of lighter foundation with it.

3. GLUTTONY- What is your most delicious beauty product?

This lipgloss came from a Lauren Luke make up pallet which I recently rediscovered in the hidden corners of TK Maxx. It tastes amazing (even though I promise I’m not trying to eat it). It also lasts a really long time which for me is a must have on a lip product since I’m always rushing around and wearing off my make-up throughout the day. Even at work after an hour I look in the mirror to find it is still pretty much there.

4. SLOTH- What beauty product do you neglect due to laziness?

I was originally going to put down my Bare Minerals foundation because of the length it takes to apply on my face but soon switched it to hair masks. I am one of those girls who goes quite a long time in between hair cuts and so my hair gets really dry and is always in need of extra moisture. For me, it isn’t even the case of purchasing hair masks as I even recently received two free masks from a L’occitane haul.

5.PRIDE- What beauty product gives you the most self confidence?

A product I recently reviewed makes this answer a no brainer. My Benefit Blush in Coralista instantly gives me a fresh summery glow and finishes of any make-up look. I love the packaging, the unique colour and the fact that I can use it on myself, friends and family and know they too will look utterly gorgeous!

6. LUST What attributes do you find attractive in the opposite sex?

I still don’t know what this question is doing in here so my answer is……….. 😉

7. What beauty items would you like to receive as a gift?

I still have yet to own ANY MAC make-up but I think if I were to ask for one thing it would be their Cleanse Off Oil.

