TAG! What’s in my make-up bag?

by beautyofhistory

I love tag’s and was inspired to do this one by a blog I follow Cleane, Tone and Weigh In ( http://insertsuitabletitle.wordpress.com/)
whereby we take a peek into each others make up bags to see what secrets are kept inside. I love the idea of this as I am always curious to see what products people adore or swear by on a daily basis. So here we go:
 
Keeping things on first to last theme I’ll start with the prep:
 
 
 
My No.7 Colour Calming Green Primer  is a product I use on days where my face is flushed and aggravated either by stress or by the weather. Next up goes my two favourite foundations which are the Max Factor X Perience in Light. This is a beautiful foundation with a very natural finish. Due to the fact it is now summer and I have a slightly darker skin toner than in the winter months I mix this foundation with my Clinique Moisture Surge tinted moisturiser. 
 
To set these products I use a Bare Minerals Mineral Veil setting powder which I find gives a beautiful natural finish and allows my skin to breathe still whilst keeping everything in place.
 
My brows get filled in most days with my No.7 Eyebrow pencil. I love that this comes with a brush to comb any strays away which is always handy.
 
Next up I curl my lashes with a somewhat embarrasingly old eyelash curler from QVS. It works perfectly well so I’m not going to buy a new one just yet! 
 
For mascara I love my Clinique mascara and top this off with my favourite day look with a sweep of Max Factor liquid liner. If I want to add some colour to my cheeks I finish off with either my Benefit Blush in Coralista (review) or the Peach Glow blush which came in a make-up pallet by Lauren Luke.
 
I don’t tend to add lip products, but if I’m going out I will apply my BareMineral lip gloss which comes in a really natural colour but is not sticky or over colourful so transfers from day to night effortlessly. 
 
