Maybelline Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner and Lipstick Review

by beautyofhistory

I have always been a fan of the Max Factor Masterpiece Glide & Define Liquid Eye Liner because of how easy it was to use and that it was an all in one product. However, I thought I would try a gel eyeliner for  a change and try Maybelline’s as I have heard great things about it. Firstly, I was really happy with the way it was packaged in a box and that the product itself comes in a durable opaque glass bottle. It gives it quite a high end look even though it only costs around £7.99. The brush is perfect and with a little practice I was able to achieve the same winged look I got from the Max Factor eye liner. It has great staying power which is a must for me as I have oily eye lids.

As Boots were having a deal on where you can buy any 2 products for £10 I decided to get a lipstick for Autumn and I chose the most aptly named one they do- Autumn Rose. Anyone who knows me knows that I LOVE Rose, in both colour and scent form! This has a really nice moisturising property to it and lasts a good amount of time.

