The Perfect Budget Weekend Away Pamper- from Boots!

by beautyofhistory

all

So I have just returned from a relaxing weekend away in Leicester which was much needed due to a stressful week at university. Meetings, presentations and a general hectic schedule left my body aching and in need of a pamper. Of course as a student I do not really have the funds to go for a spa day or the know- how of what to get done so I decided to do some pamper shopping of my own. Before I checked into my hotel I found a local Boots store and went in with a £10 budget to buy some mini goods which I could use in the evening before bed. I over spent by £2.79 but I think it was well worth it. Considering if I purchased all of these products in their full size form would have set me back £36.25 I think it was a bargain!I was pleasantly surprised at what I found and the value of it too! So lets jump in to what I bought!

shower gel

Champney’s Citrus Blush Mini Shower Gel (50ml) £2.50

I love, love, love this shower gel. I remember using it a few years back but couldn’t remember the name of it until I found it in Boots. A little goes a long way and it is just heavenly! I love anything citrus and this is the perfect example of a well balanced citrus shower gel, not too fruity or sweet this one is just right. Full Product £6.00.

sanctuary

 

Sanctuary Mini Spa Essentials Body Scrub (50ml) £2.50

This product has a nice zingy scent and works well as a daily body scrub, I wasn’t overly impressed but for £2.50 it worked better on my face as an exfoliator. This is great on the body to relieve stress and just generally smooths the skin. As a luxury product I thought it was well worth the purchase. Full product price is £5.50.

 

champneys

 

Champney’s Distant Shores Mini Body Butter (50ml) £2.50

This is a beautifully textured body butter with a really light and fruity scent. I love the size of the tub especially as I am not a huge fan of big thick moisturisers but this is perfect as I will probably use it up over the course of the month. I love how it sinks into the skin quickly and leaves your skin noticeably softened. Big thumbs up for this product. The full size version costs £10.

mask

Sanctuary 5 minute Thermal Detox Mask (15ml) £3.00

This for me was my hero product of the haul. I wanted something completely different from any other mask I have ever tried and knowing the wonders of Charcoal I thought I would give it a go. It goes on warm and heats up on the skin which does feel odd at first but I promise you it does not burn. I left it on for the full five minutes whilst I sipped Rose wine in the bath and when I took it off I was amazed. It left my skin super soft and visibly clearer. I would definitely purchase this again but perhaps the full size version (£10.50) as the sachet was difficult to open.

hair mask

Natural Collection Samphire and Sea Minerals Hydrating Hair Mask (10ml) £1.00

This was my bargain of the lot, a hair mask for £1.00. I wanted to try something cheap and cheerful and I was not disappointed. Lovely texture but not too thick, smells devine! Great gift idea if you are on a budget or girls night in treat.

wipes

Simple Kind To Skin Facial Cleansing Wipes (7s) £1.29.

I do not recommend these as a luxury pampering product, I merely include them as they are what I purchased in the haul and I forgot to pack my cleanser (bad Emily). They worked well, but I do not use these on  a daily basis. Full size £3.25.

