Spring Skin Routine

by beautyofhistory

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Even though the weather is refusing to show any signs of heating up I thought I would encourage it by talking about a spring skin routine. I chose a cleanser, foundation and a setting spray for this post as I think these three really compliment each other well

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

La Roche- Posay Rosaliac Micellar Make-up Removal Gel – £12.00 (Boots)

I wanted to chose both a make-up remover and a cleanser as these products can really make or break skin during the spring and summer months. Whilst the weather in England is not exactly Cannes right now I know that a simple, light and purifying cleansing gel is a nice break from a heavy winter cleanser such as my Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish. This cleanser can be applied with either a cotton wool pad or fingers (I prefer the latter) and can be massaged into the face and then wiped off. It removed all of my make-up and left my skin feeling extremely clean yet not tight or stripped. This particular cleanser comes from their line of skin care for redness-prone, sensitive skin which is perfect for me! I love the texture and finish it gives to the skin which makes a perfect base for product number 2!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

No.7 Beautiful Skin BB Cream Normal/Dry – £12.95 (Boots)

This BB cream is a wonder worker on most skin types and even covered redness around my cheeks from acne scarring. It has a build able quality to it which means it is adaptable to my skin for when I need more or less coverage.  As with most BB creams and foundations it has an SPF of 15 making it perfect for sunny days but doesn’t leave the skin overly dewy. Because I wanted a natural looking finish I loved the fact that it leaves a very light sheen on the areas you want.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Urban Decay De Slick Oil Control Make-up Setting Spray – £19.50 (House of Fraser)

Setting your foundation is an important step for anyone looking to keep their make up looking good all day. This step could easily be skipped if you do not have particularly oily skin or are one of those lucky few whose make up magically stays put in all weathers (we know who you are 😉 ). Anyway, this setting spray is a costly but a must have step because it avoids the powdered finish most setting products give. If you want a dewy yet natural looking finish perfect for spring then this is your hero product!

 

 

