Revlon Nearly Naked First Impressions

by beautyofhistory

I have resisted temptation as I sit here eager to open this gorgeous new foundation. I have just purchased Revlon’s Nearly Naked Foundation which hit the stores earlier this year. It claims to have buildable coverage which is light and fresh leaving a ‘no makeup makeup’ look! Perfect!

I’m going to be using the remnants of my Embryolisse cream as a base and work it in with my Real Techniques stippling brush. I like to leave my moisturiser to set on my face for a little while before I apply my foundation so in the meantime I shall listen to this beautiful cover of ‘I want it that way’ by Landon Austin and Julia Sheer:

The Application

I’ve swapped my brush to a Real Techniques expert face brush just because I feel that brush has blended the product in better. I have to say the coverage is impressive but will need the extra work of a concealer in some areas. This foundation also smells pretty good! But be warned, if you’re used to any other Revlon foundations being a thicker consistency be aware this one is very liquidy! When I swatched this in Superdrug I spilt about 5 applications worth on the back of my hand!

I have chosen to team this up with my NARS Laguna Bronzer and it is the perfect compliment to the foundation. You could use the Bourjois Bronzer if you are on a budget!

 

The Verdict

Love it! Definitely a day time foundation as the coverage is on the lighter side of medium coverage for me. Perfect if you were going for a lunch date as it is really natural coverage but the staying power is there if you need it!

 

Gold Star Revlon. A company that started in 1932 with a nail enamel has certainly developed in leaps and bounds!

 

P1030604

